Reinsurance News

Marsh McLennan re-elects board of directors

19th May 2023 - Author: Akankshita Mukhopadhyay

Insurance and reinsurance brokerage, Marsh McLennan, elected 14 directors in its annual meeting of stockholders.

marsh-mclennan-logoThe meeting marked the election of the entire slate of director nominees for the 2023 term.

The 14 elected directors include Anthony K. Anderson, John Q. Doyle, Hafize Gaye Erkan, Oscar Fanjul, H. Edward Hanway, Judith Hartmann, Deborah C. Hopkins, Tamara Ingram, Jane H. Lute, Steven A. Mills, Bruce P. Nolop, Morton O. Schapiro, Lloyd Yates, and Ray G. Young.

Notably, R. David Yost, a long-standing member of the Board, announced his retirement and did not stand for re-election.

“Dave made many significant contributions to Marsh McLennan over the last 11 years. We thank him for his counsel and leadership, particularly on a range of governance and financial issues, and wish him well in his retirement,” John Doyle, President and CEO, said.

AmericanAg - Global Reinsurance Solutions

In addition to the director elections, stockholders also ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for the company in 2023.

Furthermore, the compensation of the named executive officers received approval through a non-binding vote. The stockholders also recommended, through a non-binding vote, that a stockholder vote to approve the compensation of named executive officers be held annually.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Recent Reinsurance News