Reinsurance News

RT Binding Authority announces leadership team

21st January 2021 - Author: Katie Baker

RT Specialty, the wholesale brokerage unit of Ryan Specialty Group, has created a new leadership team for its national binding authority operations, RT Binding Authority.

rt-specialty-logoAs previously announced, Seth Johnson will be leading RT Binding Authority as President.

Prior to his appointment as President of RT Binding Authority, Johnson served as president of RT Specialty – Atlantic, having joined the company following the acquisition of Atlantic Specialty Lines.

Tim Turner, Chairman & CEO of RT Specialty, remarked: “Seth is a proven leader with strong underwriting skills and a profound understanding of the binding authority business.

“The leadership team that Seth has assembled to take RT Binding into this new growth phase is exceptional and the right mix of talent to deliver the service and solutions needed in this increasingly demanding market and industry.

Artemis London 2022 - ILS conference

“We look forward to the opportunities that RT Binding Authority will develop and see a strong future ahead.”

Johnson added: “RT Binding Authority is a market leading national binding authority platform comprised of extraordinarily talented and dedicated professionals.

“Looking to the future, the leadership team is excited to continue to work with our clients and trading partner carriers to provide the outstanding service and solutions that RT Binding Authority is known to deliver.

“I am very enthusiastic about our new leadership team and am looking forward to the outstanding opportunities the future presents.”

The leadership team consists of Rob Polansky as Executive Vice President, Debbie Murphy and Jason Murrey as Senior Directors, Annie Dawson as Director and Eric Director as a Director focusing on the London sector.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Recent Reinsurance News